imageLast weekend our family went to Foligno for a food festival and I was pretty excited about it, because I like food.  Anyway, we were in a courtyard looking at different types of pasta and my parents saw the entrance to an archaeology museum, which they wanted to check out, of course.  Naturally, we kids protested but our parents always win so we went inside.  We were walking around and we went through an archway, and suddenly it was like we had stepped into an M.C. Escher drawing.  There seemed to be stairs and archways everywhere.  We started on the fourth level and at first I thought that the stairs only went down but it turns out that there were three levels above us too.  You could even go into a well!

I’m a fan of Escher, so I can finally say that I’ve been to a cool archaeology museum.

P1010899