P1010337

Our friends who were visiting us from Arezzo left yesterday at around 16:00.  I was sad to see them go but we will visit them next weekend. Today Micah’s best friend from home is coming to stay with us for a few days.  His Mom was on sabbatical in Germany and it just ended so they decided to visit us before they head home.  While our friends were here we showed them around town and took them to the National Gallery of Umbria.  It seems to me that all Renaissance art is the same.  I might need some lessons in art history (Anne, help?).  Afterwards we went to the top of the Rocca Paolina, which you can see in the photo.  From left to right there is Jakob, Madeline, LIncoln, and me.  For dinner we went to the restaurant below the apartment.  Jake and I decided to split a pasta and a main course.  He ordered pasta and I got rabbit.  The pasta came pretty quickly and I thought it was great.  However, Jakob was expecting angel hair (capellini) but we got little hats (cappellacci).  I can understand the confusion, these two pastas are very easily confused.  Of course, the rabbit took forever and I was just starting to give up on it when the waitress brought it in.  I have to say I was expecting better.  It was dry and not very well seasoned.  After dinner we went back upstairs to go to bed and our friends left the next day.